Tags

, , , ,

Hello all – just a quick check-in with y’all.  Last month, I made a journey to County Galway – Galway city and Rahoon….and County Sligo/Mayo – Charlestown, Curry, Cully, Cully Crossings, Broher, Aclare, Tourlestrane/Toorlestraun, Kilmactigue, Swinford, Boycloonagh, Tubberycurry/Tobercurry, Achonry, Banada and much more…I took some photos/videos, visited cemeteries, checked out some homes and etc.  The best of my journey was that I went on a horse riding in Irish countryside from Banada Stables in Banada, Co. Sligo, Ireland.  It was amazing experience to explore the countryside/bog and watch moving clouds along the Ox Mountains range.  A nice change of scenery!

Another favourite part was to spend time with my family – cousins and great aunt – in Boycloonagh and Dublin.  I treasure it every time.  My cousin, David W., took me out for a walk along River Moy and shared some stories and information about my family especially my Grandmother Nora.  It brought me closer to her and her family.  😉  My great aunt, Brigid W. and I, loved spending time together – sharing laughs, exchanging some stories and enjoying our drinks.  I am blessed to spend time with her as much as I can.

I met up with my cousin in Dublin to chat with her and enjoy our drinks together among with my friends.  I appreciated an interpreter giving his time to interpret our conversation at this time.  It made a huge difference!  I am so excited about her sister (lives in Australia) coming out to visit her in Ireland/UK after 27 years of not seeing each other.

I went to Co. Wicklow to meet up with my father’s cousins for first time since our connection via Ancestry DNA test results this past Fall 2016.  It was a wonderful meeting along with having a lunch at Powerscourt Estate, visiting to a town called Enniskerry and exploring a cemetery (that were my cousins’ first visit to their family!!!!).  They enjoyed doing a cemetery hunting which we found their family.  My cousins and my parents met through Skype.  With all of that, it was amazing and unforgettable experiences!

I am working on putting my journey together to share with y’all.  Keep eyes out for updates.

