Tags

, , , , , , ,

I am working and doing ok here in the Europe for a long while.  I found a great deal on airfare to Bari, Italy and decided to make a run for it.  I will be in Giovinazzo from 15-May thru 17-May on journey of genealogy on the Lepore/Lasorsa Family – taking some photos/videos, doing some researches, requesting for some certificates/extracts/records, talking to locals, exploring at cemetery (that’s one of my favourite parts!) and etc…of course, I will have some fun/relax side such as swimming, checking out beach/port and etc.
I am working on collect information on our family as much as I can….so far, on paternal side – I have up to my great-great-great (ggg) grandfathers Angelo Lepore and Andrea Milillo.   On maternal side, I have up to great-great grandparents – Vito Lepore & Grazia Cortese.  I am getting some helps from some genealogist, locals and officers/experts.  They are wonderful folks.  😉
Keep an eye out for updates after my journey to Giovinazzo, Bari, Puglia, Italy.  😉
