Tags

, , ,

This week, I finally located my maternal grand aunt’s final resting place – Christina Mutton nee Walsh – in Australia.  My grand uncle, David Walsh, and Christina and her family emigrated to Australia in 1950’s.  By the way, I have photo of David Walsh’s grave site along with his wife – many thanks to volunteer from Find A Grave website.

I received the name of cemetery where Christina was buried and I put in a photo request via Find A Grave website.  A volunteer took a picture of grave site and stated that there was another grave site next to her who may be related to her.  I looked at photo and realized that Christina’s husband, Ronald’s parents were buried next to them.  Wow…..Ronald’s parents emigrated with them too.

I have photos of both Christina’s and David’s grave sites.  It concluded my searching for Christina’s and David’s final resting places.  However, I am trying to locate our living relatives – their children – in Australia.  *crossing fingers*

As of today, out of 10 brothers/sisters of the Walsh Family – five of them (Bee Ann, Nora, Christina, David and John) has been identified where they were buried.  It leaves me with 4 siblings’ (Sarah, May, Rita and Patrick) final resting place in Ireland and 1 sibling’s (Evelyn) final resting place in England.  That’s half of the Walsh Family.  I hope to find rest of their final resting place in next few months.  It reminds me that I haven’t share a story about how I discovered Bee Ann Walsh….it is a true collaborative effort from my cousin, mom, Irish genealogists, friends, photos, and documents.  Amazing journey to discover her.  I shall share it in next few days.  Keep your eyes peeled.

