Tags

, , , , , , ,

I took some pictures of graves when we visited Saint Joseph Cemetery in West Roxbury, MA and Knollwood Memorial Park in Canton, MA this past June.  My parents, Jevawn, Nique, and my dear friend, Martha O., were part of “cemetery hunting” team which was fun!  We hunted and managed to find all of graves in both cemeteries.  I saw some familiar names nearby from my research, so I took pictures of them.  The pictures are available via Find a Grave website under my profile.

Today, I made all connections with these pictures by looking up in Ancestry. Boy, I was so glad that I went ahead and took questionable pictures. I found out that they were relatives such as cousins, uncles, aunts, and siblings. Amazing! I get to know more about the Colleran Family in Boston area which I never knew about them until this year. One of few pictures started it all for me from my Aunt Kathleen F. who decided to give them to me this Spring.  Thanks so much, Aunt Kathleen!

The Colleran Family

The Colleran Family

A good productive day today!  I am starting to think about Pinterest to store pictures there, but it may signal for more works, so I am not going to do that.

