Tags

, ,

It is my first time posting a photo and information on my family’s grave via Find A Grave website.  Please visit there to view photos under my public profile, “Roni Lepore“. I can see how invaluable tool for genealogists since I found some details that I never knew before on my family members from my roots.  Awesome!  I am learning how to use this website….I hope I do this right way at my first attempt.

I found my paternal great grandmother’s grave along with my parents who came with me yesterday.  It was a good visit.  Here is grave photo and information on my great grandmother – Mary Ann Murphy nee Coyle.  My next plan is to get certification copy of her birth and death.  Her marriage information is difficult to locate since she divorced from her husband, Patrick Murphy…so I have no details of their marriage date and whereabouts of Patrick Murphy.  What’s even more challenge is that Mary Murphy had another child, Emmett Murphy, which I am still searching for him….trying to locate his birth certificate and whether if he lived to adult and had a family.  Even though it is challenge for me, so wait and see if I can dig and find something, somehow.  🙂

